Activision Blizzard, which is still trying to re-establish itself after months of shocking allegations that it fostered a company culture in which sexual harassment, assault, and inappropriate behavior thrived, has confirmed that Overwatch 2’s second closed beta will launch on June 28th for PC and consoles.

Back in March, Blizzard revealed its intention to “decouple” Overwatch 2’s PvP and PvE modes and launch a series of multiplayer-focused betas, the first of which took place in April. Participants got a first look at Overwatch 2’s 5v5 gameplay, Push mode, four new maps, new hero Sojourn, and reworks of Orisa, Doomfist, Bastion, and Sombra.

Round two, which was revealed earlier today on Twitter, will change things up even further by giving players access to the new tank hero Junker Queen as well as a new battlefield. Blizzard is holding further specifics for a webcast coming Thursday, June 16th, at 6 pm BST/7 pm CEST/10 am PT, where it will also address the game’s live-service approach and seasonal development strategy.

Those interested in taking part in Overwatch 2’s next beta will once again need to register, and Blizzard says sign-ups will start this Thursday.

Blizzard announced this weekend that Overwatch 2 would be available as a free-to-play early access title for Switch, PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S on October 4th. This update will add “dynamic new PVP content,” such as new characters, maps, and modes. Cross-platform play and advancement will be enabled, as well as in-app purchases such as skins.


For the latest Sci-Tech News Follow EPOST on Google News

Editors’ Recommendations:

Take a second to support EPOST DESK on Patreon!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here