Snapchat has announced ‘Shared Stories,’ a new option for Snapchatters to form communities around the content they love. Shared Stories, according to Snapchat, is a new version of Custom Stories, a feature that previously allowed Snapchatters to create a Story and invite friends to view and contribute to it.

“With our new and better Shared Stories, Snapchatters who have been added to the group may now add their friends as well, making it easier for the entire soccer team, camp squad, or group of new coworkers to join in the fun,” Snapchat wrote in a blog post.

“Like all of our products, we created this functionality to be safe by design,” the company said.

After 24 hours, Snaps sent to a Shared Story are immediately erased. The user will not discover a chat component, which preserves all interactions between friends, unlike ordinary friend Stories and Groups.

Content is carefully controlled, with a combination of artificial language detection and a new community review option that allows Snapchatters to actively participate in making Snaps in Shared Stories safe and enjoyable.

“If a Snapchatter joins a Shared Story with someone they’ve blocked, we’ll warn them.” This allows Snapchatters to exit the Shared Story and assures that they have complete control over who they share material with on our platform,” according to the company.

Snapchat expects this next-generation Story to assist Snapchatters in turning shared experiences into shared memories.


For the latest Sci-Tech News Follow EPOST on Google News

Editors’ Recommendations:

Take a second to support EPOST DESK on Patreon!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here